Professional Advisory Resource Group

Members of the Professional Advisory Resource Group are high-level representatives of health profession associations and trade groups.  The purpose of this group is to serve as a resource for labor market intelligence specific to their healthcare profession that will assist the Council in its work.


Steve Baumer
President/Chief Operating Officer
LeadingAge Florida
Rachael Bjorklund
Director of Public Affairs
Hospital Corporation of America
Audrey Brown
President/Chief Operating Officer
Florida Association of Health Plans, Inc.

Debra Minor Brown
Chief Operating Officer
Florida Chiropractic Association
Doreen Cassarino, DNP
Florida Coalition of Advanced Practice Nurses
Jose D. Castillo III, PhDc
Florida Association of Nurse Anesthetists

Ian Cordes
Executive Director
FMDA - The Florida Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine
Drew Eason
Executive Director
Florida Dental Association
 Tad Fisher
Chief Executive Office
Florida Physical Therapy Association

Willa Fuller
Executive Director
Florida Nurses Association
Thanh Hogan
Division Director, Ancillary Services
UF Health
Representing: FL Society of Health-Systems

Paul Ledford
President and CEO
FL Hospice and Palliative Care Association
 Suzanne Sewell
President & CEO
Florida Association of Rehabilitation Facilities
 Julie Shay
Program Director and Professor
Health Information Technology Management Programs
Santa Fe College
Representing: FL Health Information Management Association 
Elena Vizvary
Florida Occupational Therapy Association